Latest Storm Updates >>

Apply

Library

Steelman Library

The library provides books, ebooks, DVDs, CDs, scores, streaming video and audio, children’s materials, and serials to library users. The library also provides many online databases and other electronic resources through the WorldCat catalog and the library’s online portal.

Library Faculty

You have questions, and they have answers! Take the guesswork out of your query by working with our knowledgeable staff.

General Inquiries

Amy Beatty
Dean of Library Services

Associate Professor of Library Services

Phone: 863.667.5523

Email: arbeatty@seu.edu

Pam Bell
Library Administrative Coordinator

Phone: 863.667.5572

Email: pabell@seu.edu

Andrew Graves
Reference & Access Librarian

Assistant Professor of Library Services

Phone: 863.667.5949

Email: agraves@seu.edu

Research Help

Michelle Gilmore
Reference & Database Management Librarian

Liaison to:
Jannetides College of Business, Communication, & Leadership
SEU Network Operations

Phone: 863.667.5319

Email: mmgilmore@seu.edu

Dana Parrish Reference & Instruction Librarian Liaison to: College of Education College of Natural & Health Sciences Phone: 863.667.5329 Email: dhparrish@seu.edu

Glenn Pearl
Reference & Serials Librarian

Associate Professor of Religion and Library Services

Phone: 863.667.5987

Email: gapearl@seu.edu

Contact Information & Hours

Contact

863.667.5089 | Fax: 863.669.4160
library@seu.edu

Interlibrary Loan

ill@seu.edu |  Phone: 863.667.5059

Circulation (Overdues and Renewals)

circ@seu.edu

Fall & Spring Semester Hours

Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–12:00 a.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m.–8:30 p.m.
Saturday: 12:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m.–2:00 a.m.

Outside doors are locked 15 minutes before closing each day in order to allow staff to complete closing procedures and ensure building security.

Holiday Library Closures

Labor Day
Thanksgiving & Friday following
Christmas Week
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
President’s Day
Good Friday
Easter
Memorial Day
Fourth of July

Hours will be shortened on the weeks during Thanksgiving, Christmas & Spring break.